Multi State Cooperative Group Housing
A Multistate CGHS or a Co-operative Group Housing Society is one which has been registered or considered to be registered under the act of “Multi-State Co-operative Societies Act, 2002”
The main aim of these societies is to work for the people who are basically the owner or the customer

of the society in more than one state. These societies are developed to ensure the democratic functioning of co-operative through self improvement and mutual aid in order to promote the social and economic enhancement of all the member of the society.

The Platinum Multi State Cooperative Group Housing society is basically an act that was passed by both the houses of the Parliament and got approved by the President on 3rd July, 2002. Since, then it has been working for the welfare of the cooperatives in more than one state.
Following are the types of Multi State Cooperative Societies:-
  • Agriculture
  • Credit
  • Transport
  • Housing
  • Sugar
  • Fishery
  • Hospital
  • Handloom
  • Customer
  • Labour Cooperative Society
  • Multi Functional Cooperative Society
In order to apply for the registration of a Multistate CGHS, an application is made to the central registrar with prescribed form and specified particulars. The another requirement of a cooperative society registration is to arrange at least fifty members from the two states with proper name and address proofs in order to form the society.